Главная   Регистрация   Статистика   RSS 2.0   Обратная связь  
Muz-DVD.ru - музыка DVD Video » Зарубежная музыка » Janis Ian - Miracle Row (Remastered) [1977] (2018)


Janis Ian - Miracle Row (Remastered) [1977] (2018)
Зарубежная музыка
Janis Ian - Miracle Row (Remastered) [1977] (2018)

Artist: Janis Ian
Title Of Album: Miracle Row
Year Of Release: 1977/2018
Label: Sony Music CG
Country: USA
Genre: Pop Rock,Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [192kHz/24bit]
Time: 40:03
Full Size: 1.58 GB

Singer/songwriter Janis Ian followed up her understated masterwork Aftertones (1976) with this long-player, which includes some equally engaging and varied material. Although she'd eventually return to using studio heavies for the remainder of her '70s and early-'80s output, Miracle Row (1977) prominently features Ian's touring band, which highlights the respective talents of Claire Bay (vocals), and a power trio of Jeff Layton (bass/horns/horn arrangements), Stu Woods (bass), and Barry Lazarowitz (drums/percussion). Each of the musicians were themselves recording session stalwarts and had interacted with the artist in various capacities for several years. Never one to shy away from controversial or blatant social observations, "Party Lights" is one of Ian's more personal exposes, dealing with the drug-fuelled Jekyll and Hyde decadence of the mid-to-late '70s. The melody is penetrating with a sense of foreboding drama, which is evident musically as well as lyrically. "Miracle Row"/ "Maria" adopts a lilting tropical air behind some of Ian's most affective contributions on the album and deal, although somewhat obliquely, with her own sexuality.

01. Party Lights (3:25)
02. I Want To Make You Love Me (3:22)
03. Sunset Of Your Life (3:30)
04. Take To The Sky (4:35)
05. Candlelight (4:05)
06. Let Me Be Lonely (3:59)
07. Slow Dance Romance (3:09)
08. Will You Dance (3:06)
09. I'll Cry Tonight (3:25)
10. Miracle Row (2:14)
11. Maria (5:12)

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь. Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
  • Janis Ian - Between The Lines (Remastered) [1975] (2018)
  • Janis Ian - Stars (Remastered) [1974] (2018)
  • Janis Ian - Aftertones (Remastered) [1975] (2018)
  • Janis Ian - Night Rains (Remastered) [1979] (2018)
  • America - The Complete WB Collection 1971-1977 (2013)
    • 0
     (голосов: 0)
     dust | 27-05-2018, 12:50
      | (89) | (0) | |
      Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии в данной новости.  

    Muz-DVD © 2009