Главная   Регистрация   Статистика   RSS 2.0   Обратная связь  
Muz-DVD.ru - музыка DVD Video » Зарубежная музыка » XTC - Skylarking - 30th anniversary (2016)


XTC - Skylarking - 30th anniversary (2016)
Зарубежная музыка
XTC - Skylarking - 30th anniversary (2016)

Artist: XTC
Title Of Album: Skylarking - 30th anniversary
Year Of Release: 2016
Label (Catalog#): Ape House Ltd.
Country: UK
Genre: Rock,Alternative Rock,Art Rock,New Wave,Post Punk
Quality: FLAC 5.1 (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [96kHz/24bit]
Full Size: 3,05 Gb

Skylarking is the fourth in a series of remixed and expanded XTC albums. For many music fans, the band’s Todd Rundgren produced 8th album is *the* classic XTC album, and therefore the one for which there has been the most demand for a 5.1 surround mix. The album has been remixed in both new stereo and 5.1 surround sound by Steven Wilson with input from Andy Partridge, and is fully approved by XTC.

• 2016 Mix by Steven Wilson
1 Summer's Cauldron
2 Grass
3 The Meeting Place
4 That's Really Super Supergirl
5 Ballet For A Rainy Day
6 1000 Umbrellas
7 Season Cycle
8 Earn Enough For Us
9 Big Day
10 Another Satellite
11 Mermaid Smiled
12 The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul
13 Dear God
14 Dying
15 Sacrificial Bonfire

• Bonus 2016 Mixes
16 Extrovert
17 Let's Make A Den
18 The Troubles
19 Little Lighthouse

Time: 01:03:07

Andy Partridge – vocals, guitar
Colin Moulding – vocals, bass, and bonfire
Dave Gregory – vocals, guitar, piano, synthesizer, Chamberlin, string arrangement on "1,000 Umbrellas" and the odd tiple

Prairie Prince – "the part of the time bomb" (i.e., drums)
Beech Avenue Boys (i.e., XTC) – backing vocals
Todd Rundgren – orchestral arrangements, computer programming, melodica on "Summer's Cauldron", keyboards on "Grass" and "That's Really Super Supergirl", and backing vocals
Mingo Lewis - percussion on "Mermaid Smiled" and "The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul"
John Tenney - violin
Emily Van Valkenburgh - violin
Rebecca Sebring - viola
Teressa Adams - cello
Charlie McCarthy - alto and tenor saxophone, flute
Bob Ferreira - tenor saxophone, piccolo, bass clarinet
Dave Bendigkeit - trumpet
Dean Hubbard - trombone
Jasmine Veillette - vocals on the first verse and final line of "Dear God"

XTC - Skylarking - 30th anniversary (2016)

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь. Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
  • XTC - Skylarking: 30th anniversary (2016) [Blu-ray Audio]
  • XTC - Nonsuch (2013)
  • XTC - Nonsuch (2013)[Blu-ray]
  • XTC - Drums and Wires [The Surround Sound Series] (2014) [Blu-ray]
  • Chicago - Chicago VII [1974/2014]
    • 85
     (голосов: 1)
     dust | 23-01-2017, 19:01
      | (471) | (0) | |
      Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии в данной новости.  

    Muz-DVD © 2009