Главная   Регистрация   Статистика   RSS 2.0   Обратная связь  
Muz-DVD.ru - музыка DVD Video » Зарубежная музыка » XTC - Skylarking: 30th anniversary (2016) [Blu-ray Audio]


XTC - Skylarking: 30th anniversary (2016) [Blu-ray Audio]
Зарубежная музыка
XTC - Skylarking: 30th anniversary (2016) [Blu-ray Audio]

Artist: XTC
Title Of Album: Skylarking: 30th anniversary
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Ape House Ltd.
Country: UK
Genre: Alternative Rock,Art Rock,Progressive Pop,New Wave,Neo-Psychedelia,Post Punk
Quality: Blu-ray Audio
Time: 05:52:01 аудио + 00:06:47(Video)
Video: MPEG-4 AVC 2999 kbps / 1080p / 23,976 fps / 16:9
Audio: English LPCM 2.0 / 96 kHz / 4608 kbps / 24-bit
Audio: English DTS-HD MA 5.1 / 96 kHz / 8243 kbps / 24-bit
Audio: English LPCM 5.1 / 96 kHz / 13824 kbps / 24-bit
Full Size: 30.99 GB

Skylarking is the fourth in a series of remixed and expanded XTC albums. For many music fans, the band’s Todd Rundgren produced 8th album is *the* classic XTC album, and therefore the one for which there has been the most demand for a 5.1 surround mix. The album has been remixed in both new stereo and 5.1 surround sound by Steven Wilson with input from Andy Partridge, and is fully approved by XTC.

Blu-Ray features:
– 5.1 surround album mix in 24bit/96khz in LPCM and DTS HD MA
– The new stereo album mix in 24bit/96khz LPCM audio
– The four additional songs from the album sessions in both stereo and 5.1
– The original (uncorrected polarity) stereo album mix hi-res stereo
– The original (corrected polarity) stereo album mix in hi-res stereo
– Instrumental versions of all new mixes in 24bit/96khz LPCM audio
– A complete alternate album in demo form based on Todd Rundgren’s original sequence
– Numerous additional demo & work tape sessions showing the evolution of the album and associated recordings
– Promo films for “Dear God and “Grass”

Working with producer Todd Rundgren didn't necessarily bring XTC a sense of sonic cohesion -- after all, every record since English Settlement followed its own interior logic -- but it did help the group sharpen its focus, making Skylarking its tightest record since Drums and Wires. Ironically, Skylarking had little to do with new wave and everything to do with the lush, post-psychedelic pop of the Beatles and Beach Boys. Combining the charming pastoral feel of Mummer with the classicist English pop of The Big Express, XTC expand their signature sound by enhancing their intelligently melodic pop with graceful, lyrical arrangements and sweeping, detailed instrumentation. Rundgren may have devised the sequencing, helping the record feel like a song cycle even if it doesn't play like one, but what really impresses is the consistency and depth of Andy Partridge's and Colin Moulding's songs. Each song is a small gem, marrying sweet, catchy melodies to decidedly adult lyrical themes, from celebrations of love ("Grass") and marriage ("Big Day") to skepticism about maturation ("Earn Enough for Us") and religion ("Dear God"). Moulding's songs complement Partridge's songs better than before, and each writer is at a melodic and lyrical peak, which Rundgren helps convey with his supple production. The result is a pop masterpiece -- an album that has great ambitions and fulfills them with ease. The initial release of Skylarking didn't feature "Dear God," which was originally the B-side of "Grass." After "Dear God" became an unexpected hit, "Mermaid Smile" was pulled from the album so the hit single could be added.

• 2016 Mix by Steven Wilson [DTS HD-MA 5.1, 24/96 LPCM 5.1 and 24/96 LPCMStereo], 2016 Instrumental Mix [24/96 LPCM Stereo]
1 Summer's Cauldron
2 Grass
3 The Meeting Place
4 That's Really Super Supergirl
5 Ballet For A Rainy Day
6 1000 Umbrellas
7 Season Cycle
8 Earn Enough For Us
9 Big Day
10 Another Satellite
11 Mermaid Smiled
12 The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul
13 Dear God
14 Dying
15 Sacrificial Bonfire

• Bonus 2016 Mixes
16 Extrovert
17 Let's Make A Den
18 The Troubles
19 Little Lighthouse

• 2001 Remaster [24/96 LPCM Stereo]
20 Summer's Cauldron
21 Grass
22 The Meeting Place
23 That's Really Super Supergirl
24 Ballet For A Rainy Day
25 1000 Umbrellas
26 Season Cycle
27 Earn Enough For Us
28 Big Day
29 Another Satellite
30 Mermaid Smiled
31 The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul
32 Dying
33 Sacrificial Bonfire
34 Dear God
35 Extrovert

• 2010 Corrected Polarity Remaster [24/96 LPCM Stereo]
36 Summer's Cauldron
37 Grass
38 The Meeting Place
39 That's Really Super Supergirl
40 Ballet For A Rainy Day
41 1000 Umbrellas
42 Season Cycle
43 Earn Enough For Us
44 Big Day
45 Another Satellite
46 Mermaid Smiled
47 The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul
48 Dear God
49 Dying
50 Sacrificial Bonfire

• Album in Demo and Work Tape Form [24/96 LPCM Stereo]
51 Summer's Cauldron
52 Grass
53 The Meeting Place
54 That's Really Super Supergirl
55 Ballet For A Rainy Day
56 1000 Umbrellas
57 Season Cycle
58 Earn Enough For Us
59 Big Day
60 Another Satellite
61 Mermaid Smiled
62 The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul
63 Dear God
64 Dying
65 Sacrificial Bonfire

• Andy's Non-Album Demos And Other Recordings [24/96 LPCM Stereo]
66 1000 Umbrellas (Early Acoustic Run Through)
67 Season Cycle (Early Sketch)
68 Another Satellite (Early Sketch)
69 Summer's Cauldron (Early Sketch)
70 Earn Enough For Us (Early Sketch)
71 Ballet For A Rainy Day (Early Sketch)
72 Dear God (Early 'Skiffle' Version)
73 Mermaid Smiled (Explanation Version)
74 Let's Make A Den (Early Idea)
75 Let's Make A Den
76 Little Lighthouse (Early Version)
77 Little Lighthouse (Intro Section)
78 Little Lighthouse
79 Terrorism (Early Idea)
80 Terrorism
81 Extrovert
82 The Troubles
83 Lumpen Splendour
84 Ra Ra For Red Rocking Horse (Rehearsal At Dave's)
85 Ra Ra For Red Rocking Horse
86 When We Get To England
87 Shaking Skin House
88 Obscene Procession
89 Across The Antheap

• Colin's Non-Album Work Tapes [24/96 LPCM Stereo]
90 Halley's Comet
91 Find The Fox

• Videos
92 Grass
93 Dear God

Andy Partridge – vocals, guitar
Colin Moulding – vocals, bass, and bonfire
Dave Gregory – vocals, guitar, piano, synthesizer, Chamberlin, string arrangement on "1,000 Umbrellas" and the odd tiple

Prairie Prince – "the part of the time bomb" (i.e., drums)
Beech Avenue Boys (i.e., XTC) – backing vocals
Todd Rundgren – orchestral arrangements, computer programming, melodica on "Summer's Cauldron", keyboards on "Grass" and "That's Really Super Supergirl", and backing vocals
Mingo Lewis - percussion on "Mermaid Smiled" and "The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul"
John Tenney - violin
Emily Van Valkenburgh - violin
Rebecca Sebring - viola
Teressa Adams - cello
Charlie McCarthy - alto and tenor saxophone, flute
Bob Ferreira - tenor saxophone, piccolo, bass clarinet
Dave Bendigkeit - trumpet
Dean Hubbard - trombone
Jasmine Veillette - vocals on the first verse and final line of "Dear God"

XTC - Skylarking: 30th anniversary (2016) [Blu-ray Audio]

XTC - Skylarking: 30th anniversary (2016) [Blu-ray Audio]

Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь. Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.
  • XTC - Skylarking - 30th anniversary (2016)
  • XTC - Nonsuch (2013)[Blu-ray]
  • XTC - Drums and Wires [The Surround Sound Series] (2014) [Blu-ray]
  • Yes - Tales from Topographic Oceans (2016) [Blu-ray Audio]
  • XTC - Oranges & Lemons [Special edition] (1989/2015) [Blu-ray]
    • 0
     (голосов: 0)
     dust | 5-12-2016, 19:26
      | (852) | (0) | |
      Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии в данной новости.  

    Muz-DVD © 2009